Reviews

To leave a review for Proctor Roofing, please complete and submit the form below.

Review Proctor Roofing

Our recent reviews

Recent reviews

Roof completely stripped, re felted and made good.

5.0 rating
4 weeks ago

Thankyou Proctor Roofing.
Very professional service from original meeting to discuss work and throughout the entire project. Hard working, friendly guys.
Couldn’t ask for better and would defiantly recommend.

carol Nelson

Roofing works to 3 Cottages

4.0 rating
1 month ago

Always very reliable and do a very good job to a very high standard and always at the end of the phone when needed!! Highly recommended and class 1 service.

Justin Howe

Reliable and helpful

5.0 rating
1 month ago

Proctor Roofing just completed a clay pantile roof to our new outbuilding. They were a pleasure to deal with throughout from quotation to completion stage. They were flexible, provided advice when sought and priced competitively so ticked all the boxes. Highly recommended.

Samuel Chapman

First class service

5.0 rating
1 month ago

Guys turned up on time , and got the job done (re-roof) very professional. Really nice guys .
Would diffidently use again or recommend.

Paul Barrow

Honouring guarantee

5.0 rating
1 month ago

Managers from Proctor inspected the roof to a large outbuilding which was not lasting the test of time but was within the guarantee time period. There was no quibble that it was failing and they agreed they would replace it. Weather and other commitments meant that this took some time but eventually the scaffolding arrived and the roof was completely renewed within two days, at a standard above that of the original. The gentlemen doing the work were professional and pleasant. Kelly kept me up to date. The managers were very generous in that it transpires that the company which supplied the original materials had gone into liquidation. Proctor was recommended to me by the architect who designed the building. It was a good recommendation and one I would be very happy to repeat. This is a genuine, reputable, company.

Cheryl Crawford

A most helpful and efficient company

5.0 rating
1 month ago

Having tried for nearly two weeks to get someone to respond to my request to repair my wind damaged roof I was
recommended to call Proctor Roofing.
They replied to my call by return, listening to my problem and arranging a visit. Extremely helpful workmen came and dealt with the repair which was such a relief. I thoroughly can recommend the service I have received.

Dorothy Ball

Very quick response

5.0 rating
1 month ago

Arrived just a couple of hours after my call. Complete resolution. Courteously removed shoes when coming through the house.

Mr Andrew Millis

Tiling

5.0 rating
1 month ago

The work was carried out in a swift and professional manner under very trying weather conditions. The workmen on site and staff in the office were excellent.

Mrs A Tavener

Roof: replacement valley

5.0 rating
1 month ago

I am impressed with both the administration of my request for a repair to my roof and for the quality of the work carried out.
The process of a survey followed by a contract was professional and not usually followed by other roofing companies.
The two contractors were smart in both dress and ability; the work was carried out to a very high standard.

Ken Shutt

very efficiet.

5.0 rating
1 month ago

most impressed with the quick action taken by your firm, particularly knowing how busy they must have been following the rough weather we have just experienced.

Angela Allsopp

Roof Repair

5.0 rating
1 month ago

Professional service. Work carried out as quoted and to a good standard. Would use again.

Michelle Richardson

Roof Repairs

5.0 rating
1 month ago

Excellent service, quality work and a very competitive price! I wouldn’t look anywhere else.

Simon Toop

Repair roof and replace some guttering.

5.0 rating
2 months ago

Very professional and a pleasure to deal with. The repairs were carried out beautifully and they cleared up after themselves perfectly. Office staff similarly excellent.

John Britton

Zinc Roof Replacement on Grade 1 Listed Building

5.0 rating
2 months ago

Great professional service, very pleased with both standard of workmanship and communication.

Ben Moore

Garden Office/workshop re-roof

5.0 rating
2 months ago

Very efficient & tidy workmen, would never of known they had been here, excellent workmen ship

Mr Curtis

Quick and Effecient

5.0 rating
2 months ago

We appreciate that there was nothing that could be done about the dreadful weather we have all been experiencing but once the clear window appeared all was done quickly and efficiently. The scaffolders and roofers were friendly and helpful. They kept the site clean and tidy. We were very impressed. As a whole enterprise we have Proctor Roofing to be a pleasure to deal with and would highly recommend them.

John Goode

Garage roof and porch repairs

4.0 rating
8 months ago

Work completed as quoted and to a good standard. Would recommend to others and use again.

Iain Stanton

A very happy builder.

5.0 rating
9 months ago

Extremely professional, 100% recommended. Very good company.

John Shackcloth

Roofers par excellence

5.0 rating
9 months ago

Prompt, efficient and thoroughly reliable.

Elizabeth Barclay

Porch

5.0 rating
10 months ago

Professional and efficient . The porch looks really good

Jacqueline Duffy

Very Professional Service

5.0 rating
11 months ago

Excellent professional team, kept us informed throughout, left everything tidy and did a superb job. I would definitely use again and recommend .

Kate Bonham

Very happy customer

5.0 rating
12 months ago

An extremely professional and high quality job of totally re-roofing our cottage and repointing our chimney. All issues raised were dealt with promptly and good lines of communication were established. Jeff Proctor met me on site to discuss progress, determine options and explain their processes – very helpful.
I would definitely recommend Proctors to others.

Douglas Matthew

First class & very skilled

5.0 rating
12 months ago

I was extremely impressed with the professionalism and high standard of workmanship. I would like to thank Steve and all the team involved during the construction of the roof for our new house ,involving a complicated roof and two flat roofs – all completed to a very high standard and I would certainly recommend them to anybody in the future.

Ron Leadley

Velux window installation

5.0 rating
13 months ago

Proctor Roofing installed a Velux windown in our kitchen with a light shaft . They also replastered the whole kitchen ceiling and updated the lighting.
It was all carried out at the agreed time in a professional manner and all the staff were easy to work with, pleasant and helpful.
I would certainly recommend the company.
It was a pleasure to work with a local company who had the customers interest at heart.
.

Brian

An excellent and reliable company.

5.0 rating
14 months ago

Proctors did a really good job for me, from my first contact, visiting and giving an estimate for the work, regular and friendly office staff keeping me informed on dates of work etc, followed up by a very professional team of workers who completed an excellent job. I was impressed by supervision during the work and a final visit after the work was completed to inspect the finished roof and ascertain that I was entirely satisfied with everything. Customer satisfaction is obviously very important to them.
Finally I have received a 20 year guarantee to cover the work.
I recommend Proctor Roofing without any reservations, they will ensure an your satisfaction.

Patrick Lee.

Three jobs in one: insulate and re-cover flat roof, refelt and batten tiled roof, replace ment corugated iron garage roof

5.0 rating
14 months ago

Estimated as 10 days plus, the work was completed in just under 7 working days.
An excellent job well done. The site was left clear of all rubbish and clean at the end of each day.
Scaffolding was removed quickly.
If I need any more roofing work done I would certainly go back to Proctor Roofing.

David Barker